Staff

curet photography-32

gena

 Gena Buhler

 Executive Director
gena.buhler@cityofaspen.com

Gena Buhler has been the Executive Director of the Wheeler Opera House since 2015. Prior to joining the team in Aspen, Gena was the Theatre Director of the Vilar Performing Arts Center (Vail). Having spent her career in the performing arts, Gena spent earlier years in New York organizing national Broadway tours at The Road Company, where touring productions included Wicked and The Color Purple, to name a few. At IMG Artists (NY), she organized national and international tours for a robust roster of classical artists (Joshua Bell, Emerson String Quartet) and dance companies (Pilobolus, Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo). Born in Michigan and a professionally trained dancer, Gena is a graduate of the University of Michigan.

curet photography-4

Alixandra Feeley

Front of House Supervisor
970-920-5777
alixandra.feeley@cityofaspen.com

curet photography-49

Chris Miller

Production Manager
970-920-5789
chris.miller@cityofaspen.com

Jeni Hepler

Ticketing Supervisor
970-920-5771
jeni.hepler@cityofaspen.com

Mac

Mackenzie Sexton

Ticketing Coordinator
970-920-5773
mackenzie.sexton@cityofaspen.com

maddy

Maddy Overton

Programs Administrator
970-920-5787
maddy.overton@cityofaspen.com

staff-logo

Maria Machuca

Custodian
970-920-5782
maria.machuca@cityofaspen.com

Nicole Levesque

Audience Development
970-920-5778
nicole.levesque@cityofaspen.com

Russ

Russell Cluff

Building Maintenance Supervisor
970-920-5782
russell.cluff@cityofaspen.com

Valerie

Valerie Farmer

Accountant
970-920-5782
valerie.farmer@cityofaspen.com

For press inquiries, please contact Craig Boleman ( craig@soloshoe.com ) or Kami Gantt ( kami@soloshoe.com ).

For facility rental inquiries, please fill out the inquiry form here.